Name of Board/Commission Stormwater Appeals Commission Date 07/12/2017
Authority for Creation The authority for establishing the Stormwater Appeals Board Committee was created by an ordinance amending Division 12 of Article III of Chapter 2 adopted by the City Council on May 19, 2008.
Purpose/Function The purpose of the Stormwater Appeals Board Committee is to hear and to decide appeals related to Articles I and IV of Chapter 75 of the City’s code of ordinances.
Method of Appointment Five members are appointed by the City Council upon the recommendation of the Mayor. The Chairman of the Committee shall be appointed by the Mayor. The members of the committee shall be composed of one neighborhood association representative, one developer representative, and three professionals. The professionals cannot be representatives of the development community or of neighborhood associations.
Number of Members Five
Terms of Office Initially the members shall be appointed to staggered terms. All subsequent appointments shall be for three years. Initial appointees may serve for their initial term plus one three-year term.
Meeting Date and Time Called meetings
Chief Staff Person
Keith Huff
Stormwater Management Director
Telephone Number
Current Membership - Stormwater Management Director
Name Race/Gender Term Expiration
City Council Appointments
Albert R. Anderson, Sr. BM 1 06/12
John E. Beeson     WM 1 02/12
Perry G. Hudspeth, Chair WM 1 10/13
Dean Naujoks  WM 1 02/12
Joel D. Stizel, Jr. WM 1 04/13

Special Notes:

1* = Serving more than 50% of an unexpired term (more than one year & seven
       months of the term has been served).

0* = Serving less than 50% of an unexpired term (less than one year & six months of
       the term has been served).


Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.