Name of Board/Commission Public Assembly Facilities
Date 06/03/2019
Authority for Creation The Public Assembly Facilities Commission was created by Section 2-151 of the City Code and adopted by the City Council on May 20, 2002.
Purpose/Function The purpose of the Commission is to oversee the City’s fairgrounds, convention center, coliseum annex, and Bowman Gray Stadium.
Method of Appointment Ten members are appointed by the City Council upon the recommendation of the Mayor. The chairman is appointed by the Mayor. All members must be Winston-Salem residents.
Number of Members Eleven
Terms of Office Following initial terms, all terms will be three years.
Meeting Date and Time Third Monday of each month – 12 noon
Chief Staff Person
Ben Rowe
Assistant City Manager
Telephone Number

Special Notes:

Current Membership – Public Assembly Facilities Commission
Name Race/Sex Term Expiration
Haley Gingles, Chair BF 1 8/21
Jill H. Burgess WF 1 8/20
Otis Northington WM 1 8/21
Billy Rich BM 1 8/20
Jim Rose WM 1 8/21
Manya Stewart BF 1 12/21
Cindy Strine, Vice Chair WF 1 8/20
Ward Miller WM 1 8/21
JB Banks BM 1 8/20

1*  = Serving more than 50% of an unexpired term (more than one year & seven months of the term has been served).

0*  = Serving less than 50% of an unexpired term (less than one year & six months of the term has been served).


Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.