Metropolitan Planning Organization Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)

The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) is composed of key staff representatives from all local and state governmental agencies which are directly related to and concerned with the transportation planning process for the Winston-Salem Urban Area. The TCC conducts research, reviews plans and programs, and makes recommendations to the TAC based upon technical expertise.

Please use the links below to view meeting agenda and meeting minutes:

For more information, you may contact:

TAC/TCC Secretary
Assistant Director
City/County Planning Board
fax 336-748-3163

Meeting Information

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) and Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) meet bimonthly on the third Thursday or on an as needed basis. All TCC meetings are held in the Second Floor Conference Room, Bryce A. Stuart Municipal Building.

The TCC meeting dates for 2019 are as follows:

  • Thursday, January 17
  • Thursday, February 21
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Thursday, November 21

TCC Membership

Staff Members

  • Toneq' McCullough, TCC Chairman • Director, Winston-Salem DOT
  • Margaret Bessette, TAC Secretary • Assistant Director, City-County Planning Board
  • Donna Woodson • General Manager, Winston-Salem Transit Authority
  • Kelly Bennett • Project Planner, representing Forsyth County 
  • Hannah Cockburn • Director, North Carolina DOT Public Transportation Division
  • Dan Corder • Village Administrator, Village of Tobaccoville
  • Guy Cornman • Planning Director, Davidson County
  • Mark Davidson • Airport Director, Smith-Reynolds Airport
  • Homer Dearmin • City Manager, City of King
  • Joseph Geigle • Non-Voting Member, Community Planner, FHWA North Carolina Division
  • Vacant • Northwest Piedmont Rural Planning Organization
  • Cary Gentry • Senior Environmentalist Specialist, Forsyth County Office of Environmental Assistance and Protection
  • Chris JensenTransportation Engineer, Town of Kernersville
  • Pat Ivey • Division Engineer, North Carolina DOT Division 9
  • Megan Garner • Town Manager, Town of Rural Hall
  • Scott BuffkinVillage Manager, Village of Clemmons
  • Andrew Meadwell • Planning Director, Davie County
  • Aaron King • Director, City-County Planning Board
  • Hank Perkins • Town Manager, Town of Lewisville
  • Robert Prestwood • City Engineer, representing Winston-Salem Assistant City Manager for Public Works
  • Scott Rhine • Executive Director, Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation
  • Lee Rollins • Town Manager, Town of Bermuda Run
  • Scott Snow • Town Manager, Town of Walkertown
  • David Sudderth • Planning Director, Stokes County
  • Daryl Vreeland • Urban Area Coordinator, NCDOT
  • James "Hank" Graham •  Planning Development Coordinator, WSDOT

Alternate Members

  • Scott Barrow • City Engineer, City of King
  • Matthew Dolge • Director, Piedmont Triad Regional Council
  • Kevin Edwards  Project Planner, City-County Planning Board
  • Mike Gunnell • Director of Public Works, Village of Clemmons
  • Fredrick Haith • Division Planning Engineer, North Carolina DOT Division 9
  • Rochelle Joseph Community Development Manager, Town of Kernersville
  • Mark E. Kirstner • Planning Director, Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation
  • Scott Leonard • Planner, Davidson County
  • Amy Litz • Planner, Davie County
  • Andrew Meadwell • Davie County Planning Director, representing Town of Bermuda Run
  • Jordan Payne • Forsyth County Office of Environmental Assistance and Protection
  • Byron Brown • Principal Planner, Winston-Salem DOT
  • Jeff Fansler • Deputy Director, WSDOT

Print Roster

Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311