Metropolitan Planning Organization Sidewalk & Pedestrian Subcommittee

The Sidewalk & Pedestrian Subcommittee provides support and guidance for the planning and construction of sidewalks and all other pedestrian accommodations. The committee reviews potential projects, assists with planning efforts, and provides ideas on how to improve conditions for pedestrians throughout the Winston-Salem urban area.

For more information, you may contact:

Matthew Burczyk
Transportation Project Planner
Winston-Salem Department of Transportation
(336) 747-6884
fax (336) 748-3370

Sidewalk & Pedestrian Subcommittee Membership


  • Brett Abernathy • Division Project Manager, NCDOT Highway Division 9
  • Charles Berrier • Sergeant, Winston-Salem Police Department
  • Margaret Bessette • Principal Planner, City-County Planning Board
  • Todd Cox • Planning Director, City of King
  • Amy Crum • Project Planner, City-County Planning Board
  • Greg Errett • Planning Development Coordinator, Winston-Salem DOT
  • Kaori Fujisawa • Project Planner, Winston-Salem DOT
  • LaShun Huntley • Program Coordinator, Forsyth County
  • Frank James • Town Manager, Town of Rural Hall
  • Megan Ledbetter • Planner, Village of Clemmons
  • Andrew Meadwell • Planner II, Davie County
  • Marty Myers • Town Planner, Town of Lewisville
  • Brent Rockett • Commissioner, Town of Bethania
  • Mark Serosky • Tanglewood Park Manager, Forsyth County
  • Keith Snow • Mayor, Village of Tobaccoville
  • Scott Snow • Town Manager, Town of Walkertown
  • Myra Stafford • Sidewalk Project Specialist, Winston-Salem DOT
  • Brian Ulrich • Transportation Manager, Town of Kernersville

Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311