Fire Station Twelve

For Emergencies, Dial "911"

Station 12_District 2_3620 New Walkertown Road

Location: 3620 New Walkertown Road

Fire Station Twelve is home to Engine Company Twelve located in District Two. Station Twelve is a single-story, two-bay facility and was placed into service in 1977. This location also houses the Winston-Salem Fire Department Hazardous Materials Support Unit, Haz-Mat 2 that responds for Forsyth County North Carolina. The City of Winston-Salem is a city in Forsyth County and the county seat of Forsyth County.

Other Cities within Forsyth County: Kernersville, Clemmons, Lewisville, Rural Hall, Walkertown, Bethania, Tobaccoville

Square Mileage of Forsyth County Territory: 132.4 sq. miles

Station Twelve’s response area includes areas in the northeastern section of the city, covering areas of New Walkertown Road, Carver High School, and Winston-Lake. Station Twelve is assigned 4 personnel each shift.

Square Mileage of Home Territory: 5.96 sq. mi.

Call Statistics:


 Engine 12


Notify me of page changes

Receive E-Mail Notification When New Information is Posted on this Page
As a member, enjoy the benefits of MyCityofWS, including your choice of newsletters, and notifications about events and site updates. Login and Manage Your Subscriptions Now.